Katutura East is a constituency in the Khomas Region of Namibia. Its population is 17,737. It consists of the extensions 1, 6, and 19 of the suburb Katutura, a township within Windhoek that was founded by the then Apartheid government of Namibia for black people in the 1950s. The first councillor of Katutura East was Gabriel Ithete who was succeeded by Elina Ndapuka  in 2004.The Hon. Cllr. Ruben Sheehama is the current Councillor for Katutura East Constituency.



Schools & Clinics in Katutura East Constituency 

  • 1) Schools
    • Jan Jonker Afrikaner Secondary School
    • Mandume Junior Primary
    • Namutoni Senior Primary
    • Augeikas Primary
    • Bet-El Primary
    • People’s Primary
    • AI Steenkamp Primary School
    • Goreangab Junior Primary
    • Shifidi Secondary School
    • Auas Primary School
  • 2) Clinics
    • Donkerhoek Clinic

Councillor of Katutura East Constituency

                  Hon. Ruben Sheehama
                  Katutura East Constituency Councillor
                  Council Member

Katutura East 

Katutura East constituency (yellow) in the Khomas Region (dark grey)